Emo chair… it’s an inside joke ;)

Stay afloat.

That’s what I tell myself.

Lately my emotions have been so crazy, jumping all over the map. I’m told that’s part of the healing process after a breakup. Chaotic swings of happiness and sorrow flooding my everyday life.

I was silly to think that I had healed so quickly. I had begun healing, but the journey of healing will take much longer. It could be months or years, I just don’t know.

Through it all, I will keep getting up. I will allow myself to feel, because that’s the only way to heal (yeah, that rhymed). I will be aware of what I’m capable of emotionally and physically, taking precautions to prevent further injury.

Haha, wow. Sorry… I just need to take a minute. That entire paragraph unintentionally sounded like a solemn oath. My point is that I’m not going to allow myself to fall prey to the difficulty of my situation, but I am going to allow myself to feel it and heal the right way.

I couldn’t be more thankful for all the wonderful people in my life. There is so much love in the world and I’m just so grateful for my little piece of the pie. My friends and family are so supportive and caring, I love each and every one of you more than I could ever express. Thank you for being a part of my life.

Camp is just over a month away, can you believe it? I sure can’t! Although… I’ve never spoken about it on here before…. so…. here’s the story:

Just over a year ago, my parents and I did some intense research to try to find a camp for me to attend. I’d never been to a camp and I was 17, so I knew I didn’t have much time left to experience camp. After many months of vigorous searching, we finally found one!

I attended Camp Messiah West Coast, a week long camp in Oakhurst, California last year. I went completely alone, I didn’t know anyone and I even stayed at a farm a couple hours away for the weekend before and after camp. It was so scary, but I’m so glad I went. I met so many amazing people. I made a lot of great friends there too!

One of my friends from camp has become one of my best friends. She’s so funny and sweet and amazing. I can’t imagine life without her now, she means so much to me!

I thank God everyday for making it possible for me to go to camp and putting such wonderful people in my life.

I can’t even believe I’m going to camp again this year!! I’m so stinkin’ excited. It’s going to be incredible seeing everyone again.

California, here I come!

Leave a Reply

