Seeking the Light

Photography is my passion.

It helps me to see the world from new perspectives, shows me beauty in unexpected places, and opens my eyes to the vastness of God’s creation.

Photography is more than just a hobby for me; my photographs are each a part of me. Each holding a peace of my life, a memory, some beautiful, and some painful.

In my pursuit of God and truth, I’ve found a beautiful parallel. Following God is seeking light and photography is capturing light. I see this as a reminder of God’s love. He desires His children to pursue His light and He’s given me a passion to capture the awe inspiring world He created for us through light.

Lately I’ve been having a lot of emotional ups and downs. I’ve been finding myself in tears, shaking, wailing, and shattered. I miss him so much, sometimes more than I feel I can bear. Yet each and every day, with every tear and every prayer. I feel God holding me through this storm.

“For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord , plans for welfare and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope.”

Jeremiah 29:11 ESV

I believe He has a plan for me. He has a plan for everyone. Life really sucks sometimes, but He’s given me hope.

He’s given my life purpose and my heart a place of rest and healing.

Until next time my friends.

Leave a Reply

